in the time of the great remembering

by Ben Caplan & The Casual Smokers

supported by
subscribers:
/
  • Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

     $9.99 CAD  or more

     

1.
02:43
2.
02:45
3.
04:40
4.
04:32
5.
05:27
6.
7.
8.
9.
10.
05:30

about

In the Time of the Great Remembering, released October 20, 2011. Recorded and produced in Halifax, NS.

credits

released 20 October 2011

on this album Ben Caplan & The Casual Smokers were:
Ben Caplan: vocals, guitar, banjo, melodica, megaphone, piano
Ron Hynes: contrabass
Donald MacLennan: violin
David Christensen: clarinet, saxophone, flute
Matt Gallant: drums, except
Brendan Melchin: drums on beautiful and rest your head
Sasha Muise: vocals on seed of love

CONTACT:

Management:
Sari Delmar // Audio Blood // sari@audioblood.com
Rob Lanni & Eric Lawrence // Coalition Ent. // info@coalitionent.com

Publicity:
Canada/Rest of Word: Jaimie Milburn // Audio Blood // jaimie@audioblood.com
UK: Ben Allen // BAM Media // ben@benallenmedia.com

Label:
Benelux: Robert Koole // Cool Buzz // robert@coolbuzz.nl

Booking:
Canada: Adam Kreeft // Kreeft Booking // adam@kreeftbooking.com
Netherlands: Leo Hoeksema // Zwaardvis Music // leo@zwaardvismusic.nl
US: Audio Blood // hey@audioblood.com
Europe & Rest of World: Nigel Hassler // CAA // nhassler@caa.com

tags

license

all rights reserved

feeds

feeds for this album, this artist

about

Ben Caplan & The Casual Smokers Halifax, Nova Scotia

Rugged, raspy, and roaring with charisma, Halifax's Ben Caplan & The Casual Smokers is to folklore what smoke is to bourbon. Perfectly coupled. Ben's songwriting is as bold in range as it is in ferocity. Fueled by a quality of melodrama and powerful lyricism, it's the romance and the manhood crashing with his voice that gives Caplan a truly innovative and experimental artistry. ... more

shows

contact / help

Contact Ben Caplan & The Casual Smokers

Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem download codes